Cornwall – via India

One Big Echo of a Much Nicer Place is selling well in its first week, and I’m happy to say I’m now getting my first sales from India.

When you think about it, it was only natural a book about Cornwall would sell like hot chapatis in the Subcontinent.

We both prize saffron in our cooking.

We both eat pasties (they just call them samosas).

I’m sure there’s plenty more connections.

Bharat mein meri kitab bahut bikein!

(That’s ‘May my book sell many copies in India’ for the few of us Cornish speakers who don’t speak Hindi!)

One Response to Cornwall – via India

  1. Lyn reynolds says:

    I tried to contact http://www.scryfa.co.uk but the website does not work. I should be very grateful if you could give me a phone number of a mailing address.

    Sorry to trouble you.

    Happy new Year!

    Lyn Reynolds

Leave a Reply

